Skip to content

Friendships

June 21, 2010

Circle of Friends Print by jellybeans

This past weekend was packed.  I felt like I was barely home, except to sleep.

On Friday night, I got the opportunity to meet some new friends and see some old ones at the Craft Party.  It’s always fun to meet new people with similar interests and outlooks.  It went so well we’re planning on making it a monthly thing.  (More on the Craft Party and photos to come.)

Saturday, I helped a friend move out of a bad living situation to what I hope will be a much better one.  It was a rough, long day and a lot of work, as well as quite a bit of driving.  I had made plans with another friend for a movie night on Saturday, but had to cancel due to the moving friend.  I feel awful about it.  But I know there wasn’t anything to do.  I couldn’t ditch the moving friend mid-move and I was so exhausted I know I would have just fallen asleep had I gone to the other friend’s house afterward.  So I helped one and ended up disappointing another.  I hate it when that happens!

So even though I feel like I need a weekend to recover from my weekend, I’m so thankful for all the friends I have –old and new.  I’m very lucky to have them!

One Comment leave one →
  1. June 22, 2010 8:13 pm

    Thank you so much for including my work on your blog! 🙂 My weekend was packed, but not with fun stuff like yours – mine consisted of schoolwork lol

Leave a Reply

