Skip to content

Drapes and Valance

January 20, 2010

My mother-in-law, Patty, bought new couches for her living room and asked me to sew drapes and a valance to go with the new furniture.  The couches are green with cream piping and came with pillows striped in green, red and gold.  She wanted the windows to match the red stripe.  We picked this beautiful red material with gold accents.

This was my first attempt at a valance of this sort, so I figured it out as I went along and it took me awhile to complete.  The whole project came together well and Patty was very happy with the results despite how long it took me to finish.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

