Skip to content

Tie me to the bedposts

August 9, 2008
tags: ,

Last night Nik and I saw Eve6 in Glendale Heights. They broke up in 2004, but they’re back again (with a new guitarist). Eve6 is one of my all time favorite bands, so when we heard they were back together, we knew we had to get to their show. I love their sound and their lyrics are just amazing. It was so great to see them playing again.

They played our favorites, including “Nightmare” (my favorite off of Horrorscope), which they didn’t play the last time I saw them. I thought I’d never get to see and hear it live. And they played a couple of new songs. I can’t wait until they release the new album. It was an awesome show –so much energy!

My pictures turned out pretty blurry (I guess I couldn’t stop moving), but here they are anyway:

If you’ve never checked them out, do so at http://www.myspace.com/eve6

One Comment leave one →
  1. Celine permalink
    August 20, 2008 6:09 pm

    I went to go see 311 on July 9th!! OMG had so much fun, Snoopdog opened for them which was weird. But I had a blast. They were free ticket D won from q101!! Glad you had a blast at the concert!

Leave a Reply

